Clearing 2021

Do something you love this autumn

Looking to start university this autumn? We can help...

Last year we helped hundreds of people just like you find a place on a full-time undergraduate degree through Clearing – and our admissions team is here again to help you through the process.

What is Clearing? If you’re from the UK or EU, Clearing is a service that can help you find a place on one of our full-time undergraduate courses starting in September.

If you’re an international student, you will need to apply direct from your chosen course page. The same applies if you're wanting to study part-time. Find out more about applying as an international student or read answers to other common questions about Clearing in our frequently asked questions

Applying over the phone? Check our hotline opening hours. Remember, you can apply online at any time.

Our teaching plans for autumn 2021

We are planning to return to our usual ways of teaching this autumn including on-campus activities for your course. However, it's still unclear what the government requirements on social distancing and other restrictions might be, so please keep an eye on our Covid-19 pages for further updates as we get closer to the start of the autumn term.

Search for an undergraduate course

Clearing hotline opening hours

 

DateOpening hours
Monday 5 July to Monday 9 August 2021 Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm, closed on Saturday and Sunday
Tuesday 10 and Wednesday 11 August 2021 7.30am to 7pm
Thursday 12 and Friday 13 August 2021 9am to 7pm
Saturday 14 and Sunday 15 August 2021 10am to 2pm
Monday 16 to Friday 20 August 2021 9am to 6pm
Saturday 21 August 2021 10am to 2pm
Sunday 22 August 2021 Closed
Monday 23 to Friday 27 August 2021 9am to 5pm
Saturday 28 August 2021 10am to 2pm
Sunday 29 August 2021 Closed
Monday 30 August to Friday 3 September 2021 9am to 5pm
Saturday 4 and Sunday 5 September 2021 Closed
Monday 6 September to Friday 1 October 2021 Monday to Friday, 10am to 5pm, closed on Saturday and Sunday

Student blogs and vlogs

Student voices

Virtual events and campus tours

View events

Funding and accommodation

View guidance