Our academic structure

The University's academic structure is made up of six schools, with each of our courses taught within one of these schools. If you're looking to study with us, you can find out which school your course is managed under by checking the relevant course page.

Students studying in any of our academic schools have access to all our communal facilities (such as libraries, social spaces, cafés and eateries). Many of our schools also have areas of expertise that mean you use specialist facilities and resources as part of your course. Our schools have links to relevant businesses in sectors related to their specialist subject areas, and academics and PhD students within each of our schools also undertake important research that's making a difference in communities locally, nationally and beyond.

Read more about each of our academic schools below.