Cass Research Seminar 2019-20

Cass Research Seminars are a series of public conversations that bring together researchers and practitioners from The Cass and the wider world, to present their research for review amongst peers. The seminars are a forum in which researchers – both traditional and practice-based – can test and present their ideas in conversation with peers and a broader audience. The sessions seek cross-fertilisation of ideas and between disciplines. Typically, they consist of two presentations of 20 minutes each followed by a chaired discussion.

All are welcome at Cass Research Seminars, both from inside and outside The Cass.

For more information email j.clossick@londonmet.ac.uk and follow us on Twitter for the latest information @CassResearch. If you might like to be considered to give a paper at the Cass Research Seminar, or if you would like to be added to the mailing list, please contact Jane.

Seminars take place every week on a Thursday at 6.30pm to 8pm in GSG15, Calcutta House.

Please click through to Cass Culture for more details about each seminar and to register your attendance. Tickets are free but spaces are limited.

Cass Research Seminars 2019-20

SeminarDate/timeBook now
Research Beyond the Studio Thursday 31 October, 6.30pm Registration closed
Timber Thursday 7 November, 6.30pm Registration closed
Participatory Making Thursday 14 November, 6.30pm Registration closed
(Re)constructing Musics of the Harp Thursday 21 November, 6.30pm Registration closed
On Restoring Thursday 5 December, 6.30pm Registration closed
Collectives Thursday 12 December, 6.30pm Registration closed
Refugees + Mental Health Thursday 16 January 2020, 6.30pm Registration closed
Queering Space Thursday 23 January 2020, 6.30pm Registration closed
CANCELLED: Drawing as Method Thursday 6 February 2020, 6.30pm Registration closed
Printing and Pedagogy Thursday 13 February 2020, 6.30pm Registration closed
Architecture and the Culture of Understanding Thursday 20 February 2020, 6.30pm Registration closed
Curation Thursday 27 February 2020, 6.30pm Registration closed
CANCELLED: Animal Gaze Thursday 5 March 2020, 6.30pm Registration closed
On Intricacy: The Work of John Meunier the Architect Monday 9 March 2020, 6pm to 8pm Registration closed
Imagination, Form, Fiction Thursday 12 March 2020, 6.30pm Registration closed
POSTPONED: Ontology Thursday 26 March 2020, 6.30pm Registration closed
Online: Top Tips for Sane Home Work Thursday 26 March 2020, 6.30pm Register here
Online: Delight in Home-based Work Monday 30 March 2020, 6.30pm Register here
Online: Instruments Thursday 2 April 2020, 6.30pm Register here
POSTPONED: Music Thursday 12 April 2020, 6.30pm Register here
POSTPONED: Ionic Columns Thursday 23 April 2020, 6.30pm Register here
POSTPONED: History of Laundry Thursday 30 April 2020, 6.30pm Register here
POSTPONED: Writing Practice Thursday 7 May 2020, 6.30pm Register here
Old Kent Road map

Details

Day/times Thursdays from 6.30pm to 8pm (unless otherwise stated)
Location London Metropolitan University – The Cass
ONLINE seminars
More information Cass Culture
Twitter @CassResearch
Contact Jane Clossick

Cass Research Seminar series

1/2