Cass Research Seminar

The Monday evening Cass Research Seminars bring together researchers and practitioner-researchers from The Cass and the wider world, to present their work for review amongst peers. Our aim is to foster a research-focused cross-disciplinary exposure of The Cass people to one another, and to the academic field, to develop relationships and to prompt discussion.

Old Kent Road map

Details

Location London Metropolitan University
GSG-15A, Goulston Street
Twitter @CassResearch
Contact Jane Clossick

SeminarDate/timeLocationBook now
The Death and Life of Public Streets, a lecture by Dr Agustina Martire Wednesday 1 November, 2pm GS 1-11, Goulston Street Email: Jane Clossick
 StreetSpace Workshop Thursday 2 and Friday 3 November, 10am–6pm CM4-22, Calcutta House  Gone
Cass Research Seminar 1 Monday 20 November 2017, 6.30pm GSG-15A, Goulston Street Gone
Cass Research Seminar 2 Monday 27 November 2017, 6.30pm GSG-15A, Goulston Street Gone
Cass Research Seminar 3 Monday 4 December 2017, 6.30pm GSG-15A, Goulston Street Gone
Networks of Making and Inhabitation
Mike Baldwin (The Cass) and Lewis Jones (The Cass)
Monday 22 January 2018, 6.30pm GSG-15A, Goulston Street Book now
An Architecture of Relationships
Signy Svalastoga (The Cass)
Monday 29 January 2018, 6.30pm GSG-15A, Book now
Regeneration: London’s Lost Industry
Juliet Davis (Cardiff) and Jane Clossick (The Cass)
Monday 5 February 2018, 6.30pm GSG-15A, Book now
The Architecture of Business, Large and Small
Frances Holliss (The Cass) and Mark Brearley (The Cass)
Monday 12 February 2018, 6.30pm GSG-15A, Book now
Cass PhD students’ progress submission presentations
Torange Khonsari (Architecture) Marie Brenneis (Art)
Monday 26 February 2018, 6.30pm GSG-15A, Gone
An Exploration of Pedagogy and Research
James Benedict Brown (Norwich), Matthew Barac (Cass), Sandra Denicke-Polcher (The Cass) and Digby Warren (Centre for the Enhancement of Learning and Teaching)
Monday 5 March 2018, 6.30pm GSG-15A, Register
The Architecture of Autonomy: Threats and opportunities for self-authorship in urban space
Jane Clossick (The Cass) and Ben Colburn (Glasgow)
Monday 12 March 2018, 6.30pm GSG-15A, Book now
Cass PhD students’ progress submission presentations
Asif Din (Architecture) Annisa Jabbour (Architecture)
Monday 19 March 2018, 6.30pm GSG-15A, Register
On Beauty in Art and Architecture
Rut Blees Luxemburg and Patrick Lynch
Monday 9 April 2018, 6.30pm GSG-15A, Register
Cass PhD students’ progress submission presentations
Bobby Supatira (Architecture), Jane McAllister (Architecture) and Mary-Jane Opie (Art)
Monday 16 April 2018, 6.30pm GSG-15A, Gone
City Making from the Bottom Up
Maurice Mitchell
Monday 23 April 2018, 6.30pm GSG-15A, Gone
Projects from the Architecture Research Unit
Florian Beigel, Philip Christou, Lucy Pritchard and Pau Bajet
Monday 30 April 2018, 6.30pm GSG-15A, Register

 

Cass Research Seminar series

1/2