Members of the Board

Under the University’s Articles of Association, the Board of Governors comprises no fewer than 11 and no more than 18 members. The membership of the Board consists of:

  • the Vice Chancellor, serving ex officio
  • the President of the Students’ Union, serving ex officio
  • a Staff Governor elected by the staff of the University
  • an Academic Governor nominated by the Academic Board
  • between seven and 14 Independent Governors (one of whom will be the Chair of the Board of Governors)

The University is required to publish details of the other charity trusteeships held by members of the Board of Governors. Read details of the charity trusteeships that members have declared. 

The current members of the Board of Governors

Our Board members