Welcome events at London Met

These University-wide events are in addition to the induction and welcome events organised by your Faculty, which you must attend. Details of these are available from your personalised welcome programme.

Before you set off, please check this page for any updates and changes.

Find your feet at London Met

Information about welcome events

All events within freshers' fortnight (except for the freshers' welcome party) are free for freshers - with your complimentary wristband. You can get this from the Rocket venue at Holloway, or from the events team visiting enrolment areas and your Faculty welcome events.

For the most up-to-date information on freshers' fortnight events, go to:

Facebook: /londonmetevents

Twitter: @londonmetevents

 

Week one
Monday 22 September 2014 7.30pm Monday movie: The Lego Movie The Rocket
Tuesday 23 September 2014 7pm Pub quiz The Rocket
Wednesday 24 September 2014 9pm to 3am Full Moon Party The Rocket & courtyard
Thursday 25 September 2014 6pm to 11pm Comedy night and DJs The Rocket
Friday 26 September 2014 9pm to 3am Back 2 Skool The Rocket & courtyard

 

Week two
Monday 29 September 2014 7.30pm Monday movie: The Amazing Spider-Man 2 The Rocket
Tuesday 30 September 2014 11am to 4pm Freshers' fair - Aldgate and Moorgate Blue Met Lounge, Calcutta House
7pm Fifa pub and pub quiz The Rocket
Wednesday 1 October 2014 9pm to 3am Party @ Your Mom's House! The Rocket & courtyard
Thursday 2 October 2014 11am to 4pm Freshers' fair - Holloway Sports Hall, Science Centre
8pm to 1am Hypnotism & Magic The Rocket & courtyard
Friday 3 October 2014 9pm to 3am BOUNCE - urban club night The Rocket & courtyard
Friday 10 October 2014 8pm to 2am Freshers' welcome party* The Rocket & courtyard

* Please note that the freshers' welcome party is the only event not included in the freshers' wristband free entry